Summertastic

What a whirlwind summer! Family picnics (love a good picnic, don’t you?), swim lessons, cross-country road trips, evening bike rides, growing/harvesting/eating from the garden, watching these boys of mine grow and learn and transform before my eyes into little-bit-bigger boys, last minute rennovations, selling, packing, moving (yes, MOVING! In four more days! More on that later…), soaking it up and taking it all in when I can catch my breath for a moment… This summer has been a doozy! And it’s not over yet!

Lets start with June, shall we? cause I’m seriously that far behind…

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug rare semi-still moment of Zeke

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug pre-haircut family picnic at a little park we just recently discovered

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug love this!

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug …and this

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug and of course, those sweet curls.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug splish-splashin

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug July at my grandparents’ South Dakota ranch

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug the old climbing tree (Papa Wayne, my mom, and I all climbed this same tree as kids:)

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug nature hike and lesson on native medicinal plants with Uncle Curt

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug just our little old garden…

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug yay for naps!

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug and of course, homemade ice cream just because (this happens a lot)

These lazy days of Summer have been anything but. I love it, don’t get me wrong, but to say that this whole moving thing has me stressed out would be an understatement. Right now I am so ready to curl up under a quilt on a chilly fall evening with some hot tea and some knitting perhaps. Kitty purring on my lap. In our new house. By the fireplace(!!!) With everything unpacked and in it’s place. Ah, yes.

3 thoughts on “Summertastic

  1. What a lovely summer you’ve had! The pictures were beautiful. My favorite was of you with your eyes closed, smiling away, hugging your little boy. So sweet! We have just moved as well, and I read your last paragraph twice — to bolster my strength with this crazy unsettled house-full-of-boxes nightmare! I, too, will look forward to a fall evening with the house in place. Best wishes for your own move — happy to commiserate any time!

  2. I just stumbled across your blog and found it ironic that I have family in South Dakota and I am from Wyoming 🙂 You don’t find many people from either of these areas. I enjoyed all of your beautiful pictures it’s always fun to see the beauty of Wyoming and South Dakota through other people’s eyes.

Leave a Reply

