This moment, and happy Flag Day!

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

These warm June evenings have been keeping us outside (and the boys awake) later and later. And I have been finding myself with a few extra moments of quilting time before they wake in the mornings. Win-win 😉

{this moment} – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words (or just a few if I can’t help myself!) – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

(inspired by SouleMama)

The quilt, btw, is from the book Hexagogo (found at our public library) and it is called stars and stripes. Can’t remember if I have blogged about it yet or not? (i’ve been working on it since November!) A rather ambitious project for a relatively inexperienced quilter like me to take on, but it is slowly and surely coming along.

Leave a Reply

