Looking back, looking forward

As I look back on 2012, I am happy. I am content. I am right where I need to be. Like any year, 2012 had its ups and downs, but to be where I am right now with the ones I love, and to be facing this brand new year with them by my side- I could not ask for more.

I am so grateful for the opportunities this past year has brought me, and excited for what the new year will bring.

So here’s to family,
New Years hike 2012

And best friends,

And this beautiful land we live in.
Lost Valley, March

To brothers,

And kisses,

And shy little smiles,
Memorial Day camping trip

To new experiences,
Florida, June

Old traditions,
peach pickin’, just down the road

And always a little music to brighten our days.

To dreams,
Papa and Grandma’s ranch in South Dakota, August

And beginnings,
Kate and Rusty’s wedding in Wyoming, August

And a proud legacy,
the whole Horsley gang

Laughter,

Fun,

Time spent together,
Labor Day picnic at Lake Wedington

Cousins,

Beauty,
Devil’s Den, December

Love,
Lost Valley, November

And the promise of a bright, new year.

Thank you for stopping by and of course, all the best to you in 2013!

Leave a Reply

