Finished!!!

Just in time for the Ozark Quilt Fair, Miles’s airplane quilt is finally finished! It took several late nights quilting and binding, but I was determined to have it done. The pattern is from a 1987 Better Homes and Gardens Patchwork Quilting book my Grandma picked up at an auction with a bunch of old books and magazines, with the only change being the single red airplane block that I added. The plan is to give it to Miles when he graduates to a “big-boy” bed, probably around his 4th birthday in February. He has seen me working on it though and is pretty excited about snuggling up with his quilt, so we shall see if I can wait that long 😉

One thought on “Finished!!!

  1. The quilt looks fantastic! I’m attempting to make Little Bear an ABC quilt, but as I’ve never made a quilt before who knows how it’s going to go…You’re very talented to have done this one!

Leave a Reply

