Becoming a family

Okay, I admit it: I am a complete sap when it comes to weddings. I believe in soulmates and true love, and I think that two (or in this case, seven!) people joining together and becoming a family is one of the most beautiful things this life has to offer. On August 12th, friends and family gathered from all across the country at a little state park in Wyoming to celebrate the marriage of Rusty and Katie Taper. Cogratulations to my little sister, my new brother in law, and their 5 kiddos!


It was a beautiful, sunny summer day at Curt Gowdy State Park


and Katie was beautiful too


A big thanks to Uncle Curt, who helped with pictures during the ceremony since I was in the wedding


I just have to show off my cake decorating skills… sorry about the mess I made in your kitchen, Katie! šŸ˜‰


apparently it tasted good too


yum!


I had to pull over for a minute on the drive back to Cheyenne to soak in the gorgeous sunset

And we’ll end on a funny note:

of course it would be my child…

I still have quite a few images to go through, so expect more wedding photos to come. Good night for now!

Leave a Reply

