Can I just tell you how happy this picture makes me??? There is a big fat wedding post coming up soon- once I finish slowly working my way through organizing and editing the intimidating folder of 800+ photos. All that sitting and editing is why tell myself every time that I will never photograph another wedding, and then an image like this comes along and makes me smile. My little neice, sad about a broken flower, being soothed by her new Dad. I don’t know what he said to her but what I do know is that it didn’t take long for her beautiful smile to return. Rusty may be new to this dad thing, but I think he’s catching on quick 😉

Every child deserves a Dad who loves them, cares for them, fights for them, protects them…. and while this blog is not the time or place to go into the backstory, I will say that as I watched Rusty with the kiddos, well, I knew they had finally found that Dad. Katie, I think you found a keeper! Family is a beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

