This moment, and hello there!

{this moment} – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words (or just a few if I can’t help myself!) – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

(inspired by SouleMama)

We just got back (the boys and I) from a whirlwird roadtrip that encompassed seven states and many miles, extended family reuniting from the far corners of the country, a wedding, several state parks in big, beautiful Wyoming and a bit of hiking, a centenial state fair, a few quiet days on a South Dakota ranch, lots of hugs and laughs, bittersweet goodbyes. I know I can’t do justice to such a trip in one blog post, especially not in the exhausted state I am in right now, and I’m not even going to try. Instead, I will try to put together little snippets here and there as I sort throuh and edit pictures, unpack, unwind, catch up and settle back into the familiar every-day. This is a picture of Miles at my sister’s wedding reception at Curt Gowdy SP near Cheyenne. There were Kids everywhere, more kids than adults I think. Miles, of course, spent most of the time playing in his own little world, enjoying the breathtaking scenery surrounding the lodge. Like mother, like son 🙂

Leave a Reply

