A few projects…


a refurbished $5 yardsale bookcase for the boys’ room (and don’t you just love Miles’s art wire?!? I love my little artist 🙂 )


I told you I just had to make the Oliver & S penguin backpack! Just in time too, as Miles’s latest animal fascination happens to be with penguins!


I came up with this idea for a growth chart that can move with us (did I mention we are hoping to sell our house now that Stephen has a new job? YAY!) based on one I saw here. I like mine better though;) It will, btw, eventually hang 1′ off the ground.


it’s about time I had a decent pincushion! bonus: I can show off my vintage wooden spools of gorgeous silk thread that have just been sitting in my sewing cabinet

One thought on “A few projects…

Leave a Reply

