Woodsy Pebble Vest for Ezekiel

This was supposed to be a quick little stash-buster project using the last of the yarn from my 2010 birthday sweater… but i eneded up being just a couple of yards short to finish it. A couple yards. Seriously. I hate when that happens!
Anyways, I ordered another skein and a couple of weeks later, here is Zeke’s Pebble Vest:

Pattern: Pebble
Yarn: Knitpicks City Tweed in Toad
Buttons: Why, handmade by me of course! I thought wooden buttons would be the perfect woodsy touch for this project, but I just couldn’t spend the money to buy them when they looked so easy to make (they were!)

Now, if you will excuse me, I have a sweet, handknit-clad baby to snuggle 🙂

2 thoughts on “Woodsy Pebble Vest for Ezekiel

Leave a Reply

