the perfect way to end 2011…

…outdoors with my family on a beautiful, warm, winter day at Devil’s Den State Park.

It was a good year. In many ways it was a hectic year, a stressful year. But it was also a really good year. And as I sat soaking up the sun after our little hike with my baby on my chest, listening to the squeals of delight from the playground where Stephen and Miles were playing together I could feel any remaining worry and stess melt away. Instead, I was filled with an overwhelming sense of calm, quiet, peace . I can’t imagine a better way than that to end the year. Bring it on, 2012!

(Thanks to Melissa for the collaborative photo effort 🙂 )

One thought on “the perfect way to end 2011…

  1. I absolutely love the nature letters. Very creative….but then I would expect nothing less from you. 🙂 A very beautiful family indeed. Love to you all.

Leave a Reply

