It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

There is something magical about that moment when you unfold a paper snowflake and see all of your little snips an cuts transformed into something beautiful. I’ve been decorating the windows with paper snowflakes for as long as I can remember, but this year I had a helper!

The tree has been decorated (and undecorated by the cats, and redecorated…), yummy treats have been made, presents have been wrapped, finishing touches have been made on hand-knit gifts, and the house smells of tasty cinnamon kettle-corn (recipe post coming soon!)… And most important of all, we are all home and healthy. What a special Christmas this will be!

Can I just take a moment to brag about my oldest boy? I know it has been hard for him adjusting to life with a baby brother, but he has been fantastic! He really can’t get enough of Ezekiel, and is always hugging, kissing, cuddling and asking to hold him. My heart just overflows seeing them together. I hope that they always remain close.

Not that the transition has been completely smooth… we’ve had our share of nap issues, crankiness, clingyiness, whining (oh, the whining!!!), and even a few potty accidents, but in so many ways, Miles has grown and become more responsible and mature as well. I’m sure it’s not easy giving up the position of only child!

And Ezekiel: he is growing up so fast! He’s up to about 7 lbs now at almost 6 weeks old, and getting chunkier by the day! He love to lay on his tummy, and can hold up his head really well for several seconds. He will hold my gaze as well, and I’m pretty sure I saw a smile the other day! He LOVES to be cuddled and is perfectly content to be held for hours on end. And of course, I am happy to oblige 🙂

Ah, yes. One very special Christmas indeed!

Leave a Reply

