Happy Valentine’s Day!

Munchkin has really been into baking lately, so I thought cookies would be a perfect Valentine’s treat 🙂

The little apron was my birthday present to Munchkin, to go along with the toy kitchen set that we dug out of Stephen’s parents’ attic. I haven’t been doing much sewing lately since I can’t do it when Munchkin is awake, and he hasn’t really been napping lately. I kind of miss having a little time in the afternoon to work on projects. It doesn’t help that Munchkin is a real grumpster when he doesn’t nap 😦 Anyways, it felt good to get in my sewing room and work a little this week.

And, in case you were wondering about my P365 project, I’m still at it (give or take a few days 🙂 Here’s a little recap of recent happenings:

Couch potato boy.

We’ve been spending a lot of time playing indoors lately with all the winter weather we have had. This picture was just another such day. Thankfully, the sun has made a reappearance the past few days!

Sigh. This is what I deal with all day! 🙂

Are you sure that you are ready to go outside???

Last Wednesday, the forecast called for 3-5 inches, but we woke up to 22″! I haven’t seen snow like this since I’ve been in Arkansas! Munchkin had a blast playing in the snow!

 

Leave a Reply

