Life goes on

I know that most of my recent posts have been a bit depressing, and the truth is that there are still many times when that’s just how I feel. But even when something terrible happens and you don’t think you can take another step forward, life keeps going on. My blog posts may have focused on the negative- writing about my emotions has played a huge part in my healing- but I really want to take a minute to reflect on many of the good things that have also happened these past few months. And there really have been a lot of good things.

Don’t I have a beautiful family?!?! I love those two guys!

Munchkin got to go for his first train ride on the Arkansas-Missouri Railroad. We did the Springdale-Van Buren route, and I must say, we sure live in one GORGEOUS little corner of the world! The train winds down through the Boston mountain, past small towns along the way, through a tunnel, and over a series of trestle bridges (one of which is the highest between the Appalachains and Rockies). We stopped for lunch in downtown Van Buren and got to check out a craft fair and lots of little shops while we were there before heading home.



Munchkin slept the entire 3+ hour ride home!

We went apple picking while my parents were here, and Mom and I canned a couple batches of my famous applesauce and apple butter.

We had a beautiful memorial service for Hope at the cemetary. Munchkin even helped me pick some zinnias from the garden to take for her.

And speaking of Munchkin, he just keeps growing up! He is learning and doing so much since the last time I updated. He knows so many words now that I have lost count, and is developing a hilarious sense of humor! He loves dancing (which mostly involves spinning around in circles until he is so dizzy he falls over!), helping mama bake, helping feed the kitties and his new goldfish, reading books, coloring with sidewalk chalk, going for walks, and EVERYTHING Elmo! He loves to look at pictures and point out people that he knows, and loves talking about his family (he always includes Elmo in the list of his family members). I know I say it all the time, but he really is the light of my life 🙂

Also this fall, I got extremely busy with my little photography business venture taking family portraits. I made enough to buy two nice new lenses, a new camera bag, an external hard drive for all the pictures, and PS Lightroom. Plus, I have a little left over for some Christmas stuff! It’s nice being able to support my photography addiction hobby and still be able to stay home with Munchkin. 🙂 Maybe I will get around to updating my photo blog someday with all the new pics…

4 thoughts on “Life goes on

  1. Awesome photos, and you do have a beautiful family.

    We all get down from time to time….that’s just life. The down times sure do make the happy times all that much better.

    Hope you guys have a great Christmas.

    Raven

  2. Just wanted to let you know that I have been following your blog and enjoying it greatly. I am really enjoying fiddling around with photography and I can say that you are my favorite photographer. I’m almost 14, home-schooled,and living overseas. By the way, your little son is adorable! I hope you have a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

