Hope

Our precious baby girl, Hope, was born at 8:48 am on Thursday September 16, just a few minutes after her little heart stopped beating. My heart is breaking, aching for her. I can’t begin to put into words the loss I am feeling right now. Thank you everyone who has been praying for our family. This past week has been by far the most difficult experience of my life, and I truly believe that all those thoughts and prayers are the only thing getting me through this time . I started writing Hope’s story, and little by little I am working through it. It is so hard, but I am compelled to finish it. I want to remember every detail of the short time we had with our daughter.

4 thoughts on “Hope

  1. i have had this post open on my computer for over a week trying to find the right words to say. my sister went through this exact same this in july…and i guess i learned that there is really nothing that can be said to comfort at a time like this.

    i will be praying for you during this time. i can’t even imagine the pain and heartache you are experiencing.

    ((HUGS))

Leave a Reply

