Whew…

One of these days the dishes will all be washed, and the laundry will be folded and put away, and the cheerios will all be swept off the floor, and I will actually have time to sit down for a couple of minutes and write a serious blog post. One of these days 🙂 Until then, I’ll just keep trying to cram 2 or three weeks worth of happenings into some sort of cohesive post.

The big news of the week? My new Canon 50d arrived in the mail yesterday! Woo Hoo! I have been saving up for over a year, and our tax return finally put me over the top. I am SOOOO excited! I finally got out and took a few pictures with it today, and I feel like I am having to learn everything all over again! I was pretty happy with some of them though, and I am starting to get all of the camera’s features figured out.

I have also been spending a lot of time recently working on this. That’s right, I am finally stepping out of my comfort zone and starting up a little photo business! I have been taking a lot of pictures for family and friends lately and getting some positive feedback, so I figured why not? Stop by and check out my site! There’s a special deal waiting for you if you are local!

Munchkin is really starting to take off and walk now! He is such a busybody, getting into everything!  He just had his 1 year well baby check up, and is doing great!  It looks like he is going to take after me and be tall and skinny. He’s 30 inches tall, but just a 19 and a halfish pounds. We went ahead and installed his new carseat today, even though he’s supposed to be 20 lbs before he rides in it because he’s past the 29 inch height limit for the baby seat. Sigh. Sorry kid, I guess you are going to be doomed to a life of highwater pants like the rest of us Reed’s 🙂

Hmmm… what else? I’m sure there is more, but Stephen just brought me a plate of fresh baked cookies (yeah, my husband is awesome like that!) and I need to sit back with a glass of milk and enjoy them while they are still warm. Yum!

2 thoughts on “Whew…

  1. What a great picture of your little guy! Adorable! That’s exciting about your new camera. Your photography is wonderful. I always enjoy it.

    Wow, I know what you mean about busy toddlers. This age is amazingly busy!! They start running and don’t stop it seems!

  2. Yay, we’re camera twins! And you are such a better camera person you can help me learn! I am right there with you on the “one day x will be done and I’ll have time for x” My house is a veritable pig sty right now.

Leave a Reply

