Project 365

Two years ago, I started a project called Project 365. The intent was to take a picture every day for an entire year. The goal was not only to document my daily life, but to improve my photo taking skills and creativity as well. I made it about halfway through the year and was loving it, but unfortunately life got busy and I didn’t stick with it. Last year, rather than commit to a picture each day, I just did one a week  (you can see the full set of pictures here) of Munchkin as he grew throughout the year. I cheated a couple of times (shhh!) but I finished. It is so neat to look back and she how he changed from week to week!

 This year I think I am ready to tackle Project 365 again, hopefully with better results. Here we go with picture #1:

“01.01.10 Munchkin Bits”

I probably won’t post every picture to my blog. Maybe just weekly updates or some of my favorites. You can keep up with the rest on flickr if you wish. Anyone else up for the challenge???

4 thoughts on “Project 365

  1. What a great idea! Maybe I will try to do that!
    I love your collage. It is amazing how they change and sometimes it takes looking at pictures to notice just how much!

  2. I have really enjoyed following your blog this year! I am actually doing the 365 project this year also. Day 2 and I’m doing great so far. 🙂

    I’m not great at commenting, but just had to write that your pictures are really great and your son is truly adorable.

    Gayla
    mom to Abby (6, born in Kazakhstan), and Henry (3, born in Vietnam).

Leave a Reply

