I’m still here! (days 3-4)

I promise I have still been doing the 12 days of kindness! I was just too busy this weekend to post about it:-) Oh yes, and to all who ordered from my etsy site this weekend, thank you! I’m up to $58 (with a special order for $14 more!) towards the goat! I shipped your orders all out this morning, so hopefully they will arrive before Christmas. If you haven’t stopped by my site yet, there is still time! Ill try to add a few more things this evening.

Okay, back to this past weekend. Our church Christmas Play was on Sunday and I somehow got roped into acting (I really just wanted to do costumes!) so most of Saturday was spent rehearsing. Since we were already going to be in Fayetteville for the rehearsal, I decided to drop off some food for a sweet lady from church who recently had back surgery and is at home recovering. It’s amazing how when you take the time to do something for others, it is so often you that is blessed. The woman asked if she could pray with Stephen and me about our situation while we were there, and we left feeling so incredibly encouraged and hopeful.

Sunday I decided to pass along some of the encouragement we received to a young girl who is about to be a new single mom. I know the past few months have been difficult for her, and I thought she could use it.  Along with a little note, I gave her this elephant who has been waiting in my craft closet for just the perfect home:

 I hope that she is encouraged and knows that I am there for her.

I’m still working on today’s act of kindness, so my day 5 post is yet to come.

Right now I need to go do some house work after a busy, busy weekend. Yikes!

2 thoughts on “I’m still here! (days 3-4)

  1. Jodean,

    I’m sorry to hear that you’ve had something tough happen to you and I just wanted to send you some encouragement. I don’t know what your specific situation is, but I’m here to tell you that God knew about this before you did and he’s already put things in place to make things better. I was laid off last year in October. We had no Christmas, and lived off of ramen noodles and unemployment checks for 10 months. The great news is that during that time God lead us to a new future that we wanted but didn’t have the option of doing while I was working. I’m now thankful for everyday that we struggled because we became closer as husband and wife and came closer to friends and family and to the Lord. I also wanted to tell you that you encourage me, everytime I read one of your posts, it makes me want to be a better mom, wife, and housekeeper. So keep your chin up and know that you and yours make a big difference in me and mine.

Leave a Reply

