On the Second Day of Kindness

Okay, I’ve been a little bummed that we are not going to be able to contribute much financially to charity organizations this Christmas, but then I came up with a brilliant idea (or so it seems to me!)  for day #2.

I have tons and tons of stuff piled up in my craft closet that is all ready to go on etsy, but I just never got around to photographing and/or listing it. So I decided, in order to give myself a little kick in the pants, and so that I will be able to give like I wanted to one of my favorite organizations this Christmas, I would list a bunch of that stuff and commit to donating %100 of the money I make on etsy sales over the remainder of my 12 Days of Kindness. Stop by and check out all of the new stuff over at my shop! Come on, you know you need some last minute Christmas gifts!

This year I would really like to be able to donate to Heifer International. I love what they do- that they not only provide the hungry with food, but with the knowledge and skills that they need so that they can continue to be self-relient and eventually pass it on to others. I’m setting a goal of a goat (In honor of the late Buddy, may he rest in peace, and because goats just ROCK!) and with your help, I know I can do it! I have a little bit of money from recent sales that I will also include, so really Iam already part way there!

Oh, and this is just the first batch of stuff… check back in at my etsy shop later for even more stuff!

3 thoughts on “On the Second Day of Kindness

  1. Jodean, I love your stuff! Sooooo cute! I’m on track to finish all my classes for foster care Jan 11. Then I will be ready to open my house for a foster baby or two! As soon as I know what size(s) I will be needing, I will be back with an order. Love your diaper covers and booties, especially.

  2. Those cupcakes are some of the cutest things I’ve ever seen! Also, thanks for blogging about Heifer. I had heard of them before but forgotten about them. I checked out their website this evening, and we were able to make a donation. It sounds like a fantastic organization, and I’m really glad you brought them to my attention.

Leave a Reply

