When did my little Munchkin grow up?

Munchkin will be 6 months old on Wednesday. Where has the time gone??? I know it’s cliche, but it really does seem like just yesterday we were bringing him home from the hospital!

He has grown and changed so much since then, and is learning something new just about every day. What a blessing! Munchkin is such a happy, easygoing  and FUN baby! At six months, our little man:

-has a new tooth! It just popped up last Thursday, and he has since been trying it out on anything he can get his hands, er, mouth on.
-still loves peas and HATES peaches. We’re working on that one…
-sits up ALL the time. Now that he can sit, he gets really mad if I lay him down:-) The best part about him sitting up is that now he will sit and entertain himself for (somewhat) longer chunks of time so that I can get things done around the house. Not that I really have been doing much around the house… It’s just more fun to play with the baby!
-scoots around a little bit, but usually gets really mad before he gets very far
-has started to get a little clingy- not that I mind! I love it when Munchkin wraps his little arms around my neck and buries his face in my shoulder. There’s nothing else like it!
– has been expiramenting with his voice a lot the past week or so and has started making a sort of “mamamama” sound. Looks like I’m going to have you beat, Stephen!
-Poops on his little potty most days (I’m sure you were all dying to know that one:-), and pees on it at least a couple of times a day.

Hmmm… I’m sure there is more that I’m not thinking of at the moment, but I’m pretty tired right now!

What I do know is that everyday that I spend with the Munchkin is truly a blessing. Those big blue eyes and smile melt my heart just a little bit more each day. It’s not always easy being a mom (yes, even Munchkin has those fussy days!) Sometimes I am exhausted, or frustrated, or both. But it is SO worth it! I waited so long to be a mommy. There were moments when I wondered if it would ever happen. And here we are. I have a wonderful husband (who happens to also be the best Daddy EVER!) and a beautiful son. Life just doesn’t get any better than this!

One thought on “When did my little Munchkin grow up?

  1. Jodean,

    I have been following your blog for some time. I was trying to talk DH in to adopting from VN when you where in the process, we are a Dillon family with two from China. I would love to have the pass word to view your photos of your little man, he is adorable with those big blue eyes. I don’t post much just love to read everyones happy family stories.

    Thanks,
    Cathy Shealy

Leave a Reply

