*updated: Deceptively beautiful…

…and another inch of accumulation before all is said and done. I am hoping our poor birch tree makes it. Right now it is bent over touching the ground surrounded by lots of broken limbs.

At least we still have power. That’s more than most people in NW have at this point…

Baby, if you are listening, tonight would be a really, really bad time to show up 🙂

Don’t worry, I’m feeling fine so far!

*Updated: Our power went off just after I posted this on Tuesday, but came back on last night after a day and a half (although much of Springdale is still in the dark), and we made it alright. Our beautiful birch tree didn’t fare so well. We heard a huge crack on Tuesday night and went outsided to find it split down the middle with 2/3 of the branches lying in the yard 😦 I really, really loved our tree…

Oh, and baby listened and is staying put for now… although last night I was having more-frequent-than-usual and mildly uncomfortable braxton hicks contractions. I decided they might be worth timing and they were 7-10 minutes apart! Nothing this morning though… I am kind of excited about my appointment later today if the clinic is open!

7 thoughts on “*updated: Deceptively beautiful…

  1. glad you still have power, ours went off and on last night and is now on…boy what a sight!! glad you guys are doing good!! we’re just fighting off some cabin fever!!

  2. We made it alright, but unfortunately our beautiful birch tree did not 😦 the trunk split down the middle and 2/3 of it is now lying in our front yard.

    Our power went off just after I posted this on Tuesday and came back on last night (Wednesday), but a good portion of Northern Sprindale is still in the dark. Oh, and baby has listened so far, although I was having more frequent than usually braxton hicks contractions last night. I decided to time them and they were 7-10 minutes apart! Nothing this morning though..

  3. Hey girl. Hang in there. Our little girl Katie Beth showed up January 18th at 8:56 a.m. My water broke at 8 a.m. the day before but I didn’t even feel any contractions until about 5p.m. I sure hope your BH have thinned you and maybe even dialated you a bit…it makes the real labor part quicker so you can meet your little one sooner. I’m so excited for you and Stephen to experience the love having a baby brings.

  4. I’m so sad about the tree – I hope that it doesn’t die. May Baby come at the perfect time! Ie… when no snow or ice is going to make things more difficult!

Leave a Reply

