We’ve got…

…nothing! Today was my 36 week appointment, and it appears that Baby is perfectly content to stay right where he or she is for now.  No dialation or effacement whatsoever. As long as Baby continues to grow and develop (doctor says everything looks perfect!) and I continue to feel as good as I do now,  I guess I can wait a few more weeks 🙂 The longer I can continue working, the fewer weeks will be left at the end of the semester when I have to return to school, so that is definitely a plus.

Speaking of work, my fantastic coworkers through me a surprise baby shower on Tuesday! I didn’t get any pictures since I didn’t know about it ahead of time, but we had a great time and I got some fun loot for the Baby! Thanks, guys!

I’ll leave you with a few pictures I took this afternoon:

(36 weeks and just waiting)

(Lillian took a nap with me this afternoon)

Stephen just got home, so I think we are going to go out for a birthday milkshake and a walk around Lake Fayetteville since the weather is so nice!

2 thoughts on “We’ve got…

  1. Happy Birthday Jodean!!! I hope this day is a super special one! May God bless this next year of your life as you encounter many changes. May He give you wisdom and grace to handle every joy and challenge. I’m so proud to have you as a sister-in-law!
    XOXO Melissa

Leave a Reply

