Oooh, I HATE the POA!

Their latest stunt? They sent the bill for our 2009 POA dues to the address of the apartment that we lived in over FOUR years ago, before we even bought this house (strange, because if they thought we didn’t actually live in this subdivision, why on earth would they think we should be paying them dues?!?) So we never got it. It was returned to them (duh) and they finally got it to us at the correct address today, with a notice that we will have to pay an additional $55 in late fees if it isn’t paid by Jan 10 –it wasn’t even postmarked until the 12th!– all because of their mistake. Um, no. I don’t think I’ll be paying that late fee, thankyouverymuch. When we first moved in, they actually tried to fine us/put a lein on the house because the woman who owned the house before us hadn’t paid the dues the previous year. It took us a while to clear up that mess…

I get cranky whenever we have to pay our yearly dues anyways because I don’t see why we should have to. I mean, if the money actually went to something productive instead of this garbage, then maybe.

Anyways, I’m trying not to let them ruin my day….

At least they haven’t caught us about the backyard chickens yet 🙂

2 thoughts on “Oooh, I HATE the POA!

  1. We live in a subdivision where we have to pay dues also. I used to work at the pools in our subdivision, but I hated “security” watching me all day wondering why I wasn’t asking everyone to show me their membership card. Ya know, I probably don’t need to ask for their card if they are my NEIGHBORS!!!! Ugh. There are definately pros and cons.

Leave a Reply

