34 1/2 weeks

I know, I know, I’m as bad as a little kid who always has to add the and a HALF when you ask their age… I just can’t stand to say I’m 34 weeks when I am really closer to 35 🙂

Anyways, this week has really worn me out with school and such. I don’t think I was prepared for just how tired I would be going back. I fell asleep before 8 on Monday and Tuesday! I am almost done with all of my sub lessons (all 12 weeks worth!) and I had a chance to meet the woman who will be teaching my class while I am out. She came and spent Tuesday afternoon with us, and had a chance to see just how hectic my schedule is. I hope my kindergarteners and I didn’t scare her off!

Other than the tiredness, I have really been feeling great. No major pregnancy complaints yet! I had my 34 week checkup today and the doctor agreed that everything seems to be going just peachy. Baby is right on track for where he/or she should be. Baby is getting strong too, and I have been getting some almost constant, painful kicks in side and the ribs for the past week or two. No complaints though! I think he/she is just as excited about the big arrival as we are! My next appointment (and first cervical check) is on my birthday. Lucky, lucky me…

I haven’t had much time for projects lately since I spend most of my free time napping now, but I have managed a few small ones. Several of my blogging buddies’ little ones have been sporting some super-cute leggings lately, so I decided to knit up a few pair. Here are the latest ones, with a onsie that I tie-dyed. I found a bunch of the plain ones on Freecycle, and used a tie dye kit I picked up at a yardsale last summer for a quarter.  Enough with the pastels, Baby needs a bit more color in his/her wardrobe! 🙂

 

And how about this gorgeous weather we have been having?!?! It is supposed to reach almost 70 here tomorrow. I will definitely have to get out for a walk or something and enjoy it!

Don’t forget to make your guess on Baby’s Birthdate and Gender Pool!

3 thoughts on “34 1/2 weeks

  1. Holy cow you grew a lot in a week! You’re such a cute pregnant person!

    Good luck the next couple of weeks. I think mother nature makes the last few weeks especially uncomfortable so that you are no longer terrfied of labor. Suddenly you’re yelling, “Bring it on!” because you just want it to be over with.

  2. OMG, do you have a basketball under there?! Gotta be a boy – it’s all totally confined to your adorable belly. BOY! Enjoy these last few weeks. It’s gonna get wild pretty soon;)

Leave a Reply

