Week 25 (and 1/2!) update:

Baby is moving around like crazy these days! And I’m pretty sure she/he is in the middle of a growth spurt as well because the Belly has become quite impressive, seemingly overnight. I have even noticed that my belly button seems to be slowly dissapearing… ūüôā I¬†finally broke down and bought a¬†new pair of pants and a new shirt the other day¬†because I seem to be in some awkward transition stage…¬†all of¬†my¬†old shirts are beginning to be too short, but most¬†of my actual maternity shirts still look like a tent on me!¬† So far, even with the recent growth spurt,¬†we have steered clear of stretch marks… I thought I saw some very, very faint lines a couple of weeks ago and started slathering with coconut oil (yes, I have ditched store-bought lotion too:-) religiously. I don’t see any lines at all, so for now, fingers crossed! Of course, both of my sisters had them…

Overall, I have been feeling much better than I did at the beginning of the pregnancy. I no longer require a daily nap (or two!), although school days still leave me exhausted. I’m not quite big enough that the Belly gets in the way much either, which means I am still able to move about and even sleep comfortably for the most part. I passed my glucose test with flying colors, woohoo! and my Thyroid levels are better than ever!

I have my first Baby Shower (along with Olivia!) coming up on Monday. Yay! All of the elementary art teachers in my district are going to get together and host a “Green Baby” shower after our professional development meeting, meaning all of the gifts will be either organic, recycled, or repurposed… anything environmentally friendly. What a fun idea! I have been knitting up a little something for Olivia’s little one out of some soft lambswool yarn I salvaged from a thrift store sweater. Pictures to come later because I know she checks in on my blog from time to time…

25 weeks

25 weeks

I know, I know, you’ve already seen this picture! But I haven’t had time to take another and, quite frankly, I like this one!

Speaking of not having much time, I am afraid next week is going to kick my tired, pregnant butt….

My schedule looks a bit like this:

Monday: leave for school at 6:30 am, see more than 200 students throughout the course of the day, head directly to professional development meeting after school, followed by baby shower (across town at Teri’s house from which I¬†must leave by 4:45 at the latest so that I can make it to Fayetteville at 5:30 to meet with my student at the OLC for a tutoring session until 6:30 when I¬†have to¬†be at the church to babysit while Stephen teaches his Financial Peace course until, oh, 9:30 or so. Finally make it home and to bed by 10 pm (which, btw, is an hour past my current bedtime!)

Tuesday: Leave for work at 6:30 am, see 200+ students, hang out at the school until I have to be back at 5:30 (because that doesn’t leave me enough time to¬†drive home to¬†Springdale and back)¬†for Family Science Night. Help out with Science Night until 7, then stay to clean up my room for Wednesday. Finally make it home somewhere between 8-9 pm. Oh yeah, and I still have to pack for Wednesday, and cook something for Stephen so that he doesn’t live on canned cheese while I am out of town the rest of the week (don’t ask).

Wednesday: ditto above, except: immediately after school, meet with other art teachers to leave for the Art Education conference in Little Rock.

Thursday: Art Education conference

Friday: Art Education conference. Finally arrive home LATE Friday night and CRASH until noon on Saturday!

Whew! I wore myself out just typing that! ūüôā

3 thoughts on “Week 25 (and 1/2!) update:

  1. Oh my! You do have much more of a belly since the last time I checked! You look fabulous pregnant, of course. Good luck with the coconut oil; stretch marks are the pits. Take it from a woman with stretchies from her neck to her knees :).

Leave a Reply

