It’s that time of year again…

Family Portraits, tripod-and-remote-control style. Which I must say is way better than last year’s tripod-and run-to-beat-the-10-second-self-timer style, especially since running is not the most comfortable activity for me these days:-)

I was really unprepared this year, but the weather was beautiful and the leaves were stunning, so I decided on the spur of the moment that this would be a good weekend for some picture taking around the U of A. It had been a while since we had been back to our old stomping grounds! Anyways, without further ado, here are some of my favorites:

I actually tied my camera up in a tree for this one- yikes!

I actually tied my camera up in a tree for this one- yikes!

And looky what Stephen took, with a little coaching! Good job, Babe! (This, btw, is week #25!)

And looky what Stephen took, with a little coaching! Good job, Babe! (This, btw, is week #25!)

Dont forget baby!

Don't forget baby!

Awww, sweet!

Awww, sweet!

5 thoughts on “It’s that time of year again…

  1. so, i was going to post on your “so what’s the plan” post that i read on my reader and now it is gone from your blog.

    i just wanted to say that i thought is REALLY well written…and so very true!! you made so many great points!

    we also only lived on one income out of college and that was one of the best decisions we have ever made. anytime i am having this discussion with younger couples, i always try to point that out…try to save them a lot of heartbreak down the road!

    anyway, i applaud you and stephen and your decision to stay at home with lil’ bit! it is a decision that you won’t regret for one second on that babies precious life!!

  2. Angie,
    I decided I needed to work on that post a little more before I re-post it… thanks for the comment though! I am really excited that I will be able to stay home with Baby!

  3. What cute pictures! Next year the most difficult thing about your photo shoot will probably be getting an infant to stay still not tying your camera to a tree. 🙂

Leave a Reply

