A very special Father’s Day indeed!

Happy Father’s Day to all of those very special Dad’s out there…

To my Father,

Thank you for the unconditional love and support you have never failed to give me, for teaching me to stand up for what I believe in, and the value of hard work. Thank you for always treating Mom with respect and demanding no less from us kids, and for showing by example what a strong, loving marriage looks like. Thank you for teaching me it’s okay to be a little silly sometimes, and for not getting embarrassed when I am=) I Love you, Daddy!

And to my wonderful husband Stephen,

I knew when I fell in love with you over 6 years ago that you would make an amazing father someday, and now, after so much waiting and hoping it is your turn. I will never forget the look on your face when you first found out that you are going to be a Dad! It was one of the sweetest, most amazing moments of my life=) I know you already feel so much love for our little one, and I can’t wait to see the two of you together for the first time. The thought of being a new parent is overwhelming, and sometimes downright scary, but I know with all of my heart that you will be an AMAZING dad!

Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

