Favorite photo friday

Homemade banana nut bread, still warm from the oven and slathered with butter. It just doesn’t get any better than this…..

Oh, and our Dossier arrived back from the Embassy today. It only took 7 days to process (and that is without expediting), but express mail ended up taking 3-4 days both ways. Ahhh, well. As soon as I can get some copies made, I will send it off to our agency. Probably not until tomorrow morning because I am babysitting again today and Baby A doesn’t behave too well in public. (We had an interesting time at Hobby Lobby this morning!) I can’t imagine him sitting quietly/still while I tried to copy all those pages! Our agency only sends Dossiers to Vietnam on Fridays, so I see no reason to rush as there is no way I could get it to them this afternoon anyways.

I guess I am supposed to be all giddy and excited that this step is nearly over, but I am having a hard time feeling like it even really matters…. Hopefully it does. We’ll see.

Right now that banana bread is calling my name……

7 thoughts on “Favorite photo friday

  1. I’ve been told by a few other PAPs from our agency that they are now sending them on Tuesdays and on Fridays. I sent it Fed Ex yesterday and theyt received it this morning. I’m not sure if it’ll be sent out today to Vietnam or on Tuesday. So do hurry and send it tomorrow if you can. If you can FedEx it, the post office is too unreliable aand I’ve sent stuff that should have been received overnight and it took a few days. It’s like why did I spend $14 dollars opr whatever it was when if I sent it with normal postage,it would have gotten there just as fast!

  2. You’re making me hungry…

    Congrats on the completing the dossier! It’s a big step, but I totally understand how you feel. It’s hard to stay optimistic with all this MOU stuff going on. I’m praying that the powers that be can get things worked out so there’s not too much of a delay!

  3. Stumbled on your blog rom Christine’s.

    I wanted to congratulate ou on your dossier completion. That is a huge step! Continue to keep the faith and your boy will be in your arms in God’s perfect timing!

  4. Jodean, I see from your blog that you and Stephen are big into making your own stuff, which is awesome. I’m wondering if you are on any diet like a “clean eating” diet. Toby and I started clean eating (whole grain, lean meat, and a buttload of veggies) as a lifestyle change recently and I’m wondering if you had any recipes, or suggestions. We’re eating 6 small meals a day and sometimes oatmeal is boooooring! Congrats on the dossier. I can’t wait to see some pictures of Miles when he finally gets to come home.

    -Abby

Leave a Reply

