Overheard today…

1st grade Student: “Mrs. Brannan, your face has spots on it like on that proactive commercial!”
Me: Glaring silently, dumbfounded
1st grade Student: “I have freckles on my face.”
Me: Still glaring, still dumbfounded
First grade student: (by the way) “Mrs. Brannan, can you help me open my glue bottle?
Me: With teeth and fists clenched, “Why yes, my sweet, darling student.”

Thanks a lot kid. Didn’t your mama ever tell you it’s not nice to be so brutally honest????

2 thoughts on “Overheard today…

Leave a Reply

