Woo Hoo!

I’m taking a quick break from the craziness that is going on around here=) to share some good news! I talked to our coordinator today about starting our Dossier! Yes, that’s right the paper chase is officially on! First step is to get an addendum to our home study since there are a few things that have changed since April… I know we still have a long wait ahead of us, but it still feels like a good step forward- and it will give us something to DO instead of just waiting=)

Oh, and did I mention the craziness that is going on here?!?! My family is ALL in town right now, and they are ALL staying here with us. Six children (all under four years old!) and seven adults… it’s a blast, but can I just say I am exhausted!?! this picture might give you an idea…..


Yummy. (yes, that’s a booger)
More later!

10 thoughts on “Woo Hoo!

  1. We have been on the waiting list, since 5/7/07 and we haven’t been able to get the call. I checked on the chivietnam Yahoo Group’s database and you have requested, the same age as us 0-18 months. I wonder why we haven’t heard anything.

  2. wonderful!!! One more step!!!! It’s a great feeling. Once you get that dossier done and out, it’s a weight lifted.
    Have fun with your family…cute kid, but that’s gross!!!! agh!!!! LOL

  3. Congratulations! Enjoy the paper chase! Oh, and I have been meaning to tell you that I really liked the ceramic work you shared a few weeks ago. You should put some of your pottery on Etsy!

  4. Yea! We too were told to start our dossier. You are right, it feels like we are one step closer. I am so excited to be “active” again in this adoption! Good luck, and best wishes for 2008!

  5. Gross!! I clicked to comment as fast as I could to exit that picture from an otherwise adorable kid. šŸ˜‰

    Congratulations on moving on with your dossier; who knew paperwork could be so fun!

    Jennifer

  6. Yeah how exciting!!! It’s a step closer. I am sure it’s good to get some great news in this process. Sometimes it can all be so confusing. Congrats!!

  7. Congrats on starting your dossier! Now… how much would it cost me to order a set of those finger-less gloves you knitted for yourself? I also suffer from cold hand syndrome and would love gloves to wear in my office when I’m typing!!

Leave a Reply

