I’m an Aunt! (again!)

Big congratulations to my little sis, Kate who just had a 5lb 8oz little BOY this afternoon! We were all very surprised to hear that Adeline was in fact a boy (except for Bug who has been insisting all along that he was going to have a baby brother=) so until Kate can come up with a new, more masculine name, he will be known as Little Guy. So much for the accuracy of the ultrasound! My sis could use your thoughts and prayers as Little Guy will probably have to stay at the hospital in Denver for a little while, but the doctors seem to think he is doing well considering he came about 6 weeks early. Of course Kate and her boys are anxious to get him home as soon as possible! Oh yes, and I hear he has a full head of his momma’s red hair! I can’t wait to meet him!

5 thoughts on “I’m an Aunt! (again!)

  1. i can’t believe little adeline was a boy!!! wow…you hardly ever hear about that these days with all of the technology!

    congrats to the family 🙂

  2. Oh, and I forgot to mention…thanks for commenting on my blog! I love to hear from other Razorbacks, even though we seem to be few and far between, especially in Texas. I’m going to add you to my blogroll so I can follow along!

Leave a Reply

