100 Good Wishes

A big thanks to Sarah for the beautiful 100 Good Wishes card I got today in the mail. I haven’t been feeling well today, so it was a great pick-me-up to see it in the mailbox this afternoon! I would love to post a picture of the card I recieved, but alas, the digital camera I ordered on Ebay in July still has not arrived. And I already passed our old one along to my sister. grrr! For those of you who know me, you could probably guess that I am going through some photo withdrawls right now. But, i digress…
Anyways, I had seen the idea for a 100 good wishes quilt before and loved the concept, but since the odds of me starting another project of that magnitude and actually finishing it are rather slim, Sarah’s idea to make a card for a memory book instead really appealed to me. The best part, when you recieve a card, it is already finished. No sewing, pressing, ripping out the seams and resewing, then giving up all together because your sewing machine is once again acting up. No, a card is a nice, managable, finishable project that, once recieved has only to be added to the page of a book, or even easiesr, kept in a memory box. I must also admit that the 5th grader in me really appreciates the similarities to the Art Trading Card movement that I have recently become interested in. (I know, like I need another hobby!) So, if anyone out there would like to contribute a handmade 4×6″ card with a wish for Miles, and recieve one in return for your little one, just leave me a comment with your email address and we can swap addresses. I would just love to be able to share your wishes with Miles as he grows older! Thanks in advance!

One thought on “100 Good Wishes

  1. I’m so happy you liked it!! Your gorgeous card arrived yesterday. Thank you so much for the sweet wish – I just loved it, and the design. ❤

Leave a Reply

